Tiffany PinkDog’s Blog

My Sweet, Beautiful Penny

Posted on: January 30, 2006

The doctor came this morning to help Penny die. I will miss her big girly barks, the way she’d dance for me, her pretty smile, and everything else about her. I’m heartbroken–we got ten more days with her, and it still wasn’t enough. Forever is the only thing that’s long enough. Here are some pics of my girl.

It’s hard to believe in God, you know? It’s hard to know without doubt that she’s okay now. I catch glimpses of it, but it’s so scary not to be able to know. I miss her.

7 Responses to "My Sweet, Beautiful Penny"

Big hugs! I wish you had had more time with her too. Love you!

Awww, Penny is so cute!

I’m sorry, Tif.

Oh, Tif, I’m so sorry.

I’m so sorry, T. I’m glad you have such fond memories, though.

Oh, I’m so sorry to hear about Penny. 😦

At least you could enjoy her love and presence while she was here, and you gave her a loving home in her final days.

She was a beautiful doggie.

Aw, Tiffany that’s really hard. The pictures are beautiful.

Comments are closed.

