Tiffany PinkDog’s Blog

Penny

Posted on: January 19, 2006

My sweet Penny is dying. Please think of us, and wish me the strength and wisdom to do the right thing when the right time comes. I am always afraid that I will wait too long or react too quickly.

She’s a sweet baby dog. Sometimes I wonder, for only a second, why I take the old doggies in. I know I’ll only have two or three years before they die. But the answer is so obvious: I’d rather have known Penny for three years and go through the pain of losing her, than never have known her at all. I love my sweet girlywirl.

6 Responses to "Penny"

Tiff, your heart is so big. I couldn’t do it. My heart is breaking for you and now I’m crying at work.

Thinking of you and sweet Penny.

I agree with Cindy. I couldn’t do it either, but this just shows how big-hearted you are. Hugs to you and sweet Penny.

Take care of you.

Thinking of you and Penny.

That is so sad. Thinking of you.

Sometimes I wonder if your dogs know just how lucky they are to have been adopted by you. I think they do. You spoil and love them so much, I can’t imagine a better life for an old greyhound than with you.

I was going to say more, but now my eyes are tearing up, so give your old puppies a hug for me.

Comments are closed.

